7 September 2023
A&O advises Direct Line on sale of its brokered commercial insurance business to RSA
Advising firms
Deal team
9 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| David Broadley Lead | A&O Shearman | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Philip Jarvis Lead | A&O Shearman | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Claire Coppel Lead | A&O Shearman | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Marcus Gwyer | A&O Shearman | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Preethi Correa | A&O Shearman | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Serena Shah | A&O Shearman | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ben Brooks | A&O Shearman | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Paul McKay | A&O Shearman | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Helena Marrion | A&O Shearman | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
6 more lawyers on this deal. Register free to see the full deal team, with seniority, practice and office.
REGISTER FREE SIGN INWant co-counsel patterns, repeat clients and alerts when these firms land their next deal? Get Pro.
Stated terms
- Stated value
- GBP 520m (GBP520m)
- What the figure measures
- Total transaction value
- Client
- Direct LineSell-side
- Counterparties
- RSA Insurance (Buy-side)