13 June 2020
A&O advises on a receivables financing to help over a million people living off-grid in Kenya access solar energy products
Advising firms
Deal team
10 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Angela Clist Lead | A&O Shearman | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Alex Moezi | A&O Shearman | Counsel | Not stated | Not stated |
| Richard Tredgett | A&O Shearman | Partner | Not stated | London |
| John Hwang | A&O Shearman | Partner | Not stated | New York |
| Carlos Cabrera | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Leah Morgan | A&O Shearman | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Simon Nikolov | A&O Shearman | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Daniel Smith | A&O Shearman | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Derek Poon | A&O Shearman | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Josh Kopel | A&O Shearman | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
7 more lawyers on this deal. Register free to see the full deal team, with seniority, practice and office.
REGISTER FREE SIGN INWant co-counsel patterns, repeat clients and alerts when these firms land their next deal? Get Pro.
Stated terms
- Stated value
- USD 65m (USD 65 million)
- What the figure measures
- Facility amount
- Client
- African Frontier Capital (Mauritius) LLCBorrower
- Counterparties
- U.S. International Development Finance Corporation (Lenders)
d.light Kenya (Other)