16 January 2025
A&O Shearman advises on PIF’s first syndicated murabaha facility
Advising firms
Deal team
4 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Samer Eido Lead | A&O Shearman | Partner | finance | Dubai |
| Afsha Karim | A&O Shearman | Counsel | Not stated | Dubai |
| Seán Tobin | A&O Shearman | Associate | Not stated | Dubai |
| Assile Hasan | A&O Shearman | Trainee | Not stated | Dubai |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- USD 7bn (USD7 billion)
- What the figure measures
- Facility amount
- Client
- Not stated
- Counterparties
- Public Investment Fund (PIF) (Borrower)