16 July 2024
AS&H Clifford Chance advises Ajlan & Bros Holding Group on reaching financial close of Taiba 2 and Qassim 2 IPP Projects
Advising firms
Deal team
11 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Omar Rashid Lead | AS&H Clifford Chance | Partner | Not stated | Riyadh |
| Aysh Chaudhry Lead | AS&H Clifford Chance | Counsel | Not stated | Riyadh |
| Richard Parris | AS&H Clifford Chance | Partner | Not stated | Dubai |
| Jonathan Roux | AS&H Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Dubai |
| Elsir Tawfik | AS&H Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Riyadh |
| Omar Alharbi | AS&H Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Riyadh |
| Marwan Alamoudi | AS&H Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Riyadh |
| Jeremy Barker | AS&H Clifford Chance | Partner | Not stated | Dubai |
| Cheuk Yin Cheung | AS&H Clifford Chance | Counsel | Not stated | Dubai |
| Suzanne Dand | AS&H Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Dubai |
| Marya Manna | AS&H Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Dubai |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- USD 3.90bn ($3.9 Billion)
- What the figure measures
- Total transaction value
- Client
- Ajlan & Bros Holding GroupBorrower
- Counterparties
- Riyad Bank (Lenders)
Saudi Awwal Bank (Lenders)
Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank (Lenders)
Bank Saudi Fransi Bank (Lenders)
Arab Petroleum Investment Corporation (APICORP) (Lenders)
Saudi Investment Bank (Lenders)
Bank Al Jazira (Lenders)
Commercial Bank of Dubai (Lenders)
First Abu Dhabi Bank (Lenders)