19 March 2021
Ashurst advises on £7.8 billion sale of UK electricity distribution group Western Power Distribution
Advising firms
Deal team
38 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nick Williamson Lead | Ashurst | Partner | corporate | Not stated |
| Aaron Shute | Ashurst | Partner | corporate | Not stated |
| Neil Cuninghame | Ashurst | Partner | competition | Not stated |
| Nicholas Gardner | Ashurst | Partner | tax | Not stated |
| Aimee Carroll-Hewitt | Ashurst | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Danica Barley | Ashurst | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Amy Coleman | Ashurst | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Martin Voelker | Ashurst | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Hamish Tester | Ashurst | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Victoria Beswick | Ashurst | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Alex Biles | Ashurst | Partner | debt | Not stated |
| Charlotte Coleman | Ashurst | Associate | debt | Not stated |
| Eleanor Reeves | Ashurst | Partner | environment, health and safety | Not stated |
| James Nierinck | Ashurst | Senior associate | environment, health and safety | Not stated |
| Joanna Fox | Ashurst | Associate | environment, health and safety | Not stated |
| Rebecca Servian | Ashurst | Senior associate | incentives | Not stated |
| Ruth Buchanan | Ashurst | Partner | employment and pensions | Not stated |
| John Gordon | Ashurst | Counsel | employment and pensions | Not stated |
| Hannah Martin | Ashurst | Senior associate | employment and pensions | Not stated |
| Imene Hamdi-Cherif | Ashurst | Associate | employment and pensions | Not stated |
| Henry Moss | Ashurst | Partner | real estate | Not stated |
| Victoria Clarke | Ashurst | Senior associate | real estate | Not stated |
| Michael Smith | Ashurst | Associate | real estate | Not stated |
| Dan Sargeant | Ashurst | Associate | real estate | Not stated |
| Gita Shivarattan | Ashurst | Counsel | digital economy | Not stated |
| Harry Newton | Ashurst | Associate | digital economy | Not stated |
| Amanda Hale | Ashurst | Partner | telecoms | Not stated |
| Don McCombie | Ashurst | Counsel | IP | Not stated |
| Nick Hilder | Ashurst | Partner | utilities | Not stated |
| Mark Emmanuel | Ashurst | Senior associate | utilities | Not stated |
| Kamila Saatova | Ashurst | Associate | utilities | Not stated |
| Claudia Sharland | Ashurst | Associate | utilities | Not stated |
| Tim Cant | Ashurst | Partner | finance regulatory | Not stated |
| Jamie Jefferson Ng | Ashurst | Senior associate | finance regulatory | Not stated |
| Henry Glasford | Ashurst | Associate | finance regulatory | Not stated |
| Tom Cummins | Ashurst | Not stated | dispute resolution | Not stated |
| Nicholas Moore | Ashurst | Partner | banking | Not stated |
| Briony Holcombe | Ashurst | Senior associate | banking | Not stated |
35 more lawyers on this deal. Register free to see the full deal team, with seniority, practice and office.
REGISTER FREE SIGN INWant co-counsel patterns, repeat clients and alerts when these firms land their next deal? Get Pro.
Stated terms
- Stated value
- GBP 7.80bn (£7.8 billion)
- What the figure measures
- Total transaction value
- Client
- PPL CorporationSell-side
- Counterparties
- National Grid (Buy-side)