20 May 2026
Clifford Chance advises Bladex on credit facility supporting Dominican Republic power project
Advising firms
Deal team
3 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alberto Haito | Clifford Chance | Not stated | Not stated | Washington, DC |
| David Rondon | Clifford Chance | Not stated | Not stated | New York |
| Genevieve McCarthy | Clifford Chance | Not stated | Not stated | Washington, DC |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- USD 116m (US$116 million)
- What the figure measures
- Facility amount
- Client
- Banco Latinoamericano de Comercio Exterior, S.A. (Bladex)Lenders
- Counterparties
- Fondo de Inversión Cerrado de Desarrollo de Infraestructuras Energéticas I (FICDIE I) (Borrower)
Grupo Popular, S.A. (Borrower)
Empresa Generadora de Electricidad Itabo, S.A. (Borrower)
Enerla Energía de las Américas, Inc. (Borrower)