5 August 2024
Clifford Chance advises ED&F Man on exclusive agreement with Hartree Partners for business units disposal and debt acquisition
Advising firms
Deal team
21 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Melissa Fogarty Lead | Clifford Chance | Partner | Corporate M&A | Not stated |
| Dominic Ross Lead | Clifford Chance | Partner | Corporate M&A | Not stated |
| Catherine Freeman | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Corporate M&A | Not stated |
| Sophie Stratton | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Corporate M&A | Not stated |
| Isabella Risino | Clifford Chance | Associate | Corporate M&A | Not stated |
| Shayan Junaid | Clifford Chance | Associate | Corporate M&A | Not stated |
| Chinwe Odimba-Chapman | Clifford Chance | Partner | Employment | Not stated |
| Amy Bird | Clifford Chance | Other | Employment | Not stated |
| Juliette Graham | Clifford Chance | Other | Incentives | Not stated |
| Leon Kidd | Clifford Chance | Associate | Incentives | Not stated |
| Clare Hoxey | Clifford Chance | Partner | Pensions | Not stated |
| Lauren Sutcliffe | Clifford Chance | Associate | Pensions | Not stated |
| Nicola Hemsley | Clifford Chance | Partner | Tax | Not stated |
| Viktoria Parkhomenko | Clifford Chance | Associate | Tax | Not stated |
| Don McCombie | Clifford Chance | Partner | IP | Not stated |
| Zayed Al Jamil | Clifford Chance | Partner | Tech and Digital | Not stated |
| Michael Evans | Clifford Chance | Not stated | Tech and Digital | Not stated |
| Mark Comber | Clifford Chance | Not stated | Tech and Digital | Not stated |
| Adam Hunter | Clifford Chance | Not stated | Tech and Digital | Not stated |
| Cephas Sekhar | Clifford Chance | Partner | Not stated | Houston |
| Jordan Mack | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Houston |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- Not stated
- What the figure measures
- Not stated
- Client
- ED&F Man Holdings LimitedSell-side
- Counterparties
- Hartree Partners, LP (Buy-side)