20 November 2024
Clifford Chance advises IDB Invest on US$2.4 billion A/B tariff stabilization purchase facility and securitization of power-tariff receivables, and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC, J.P. Morgan Securities LLC and Itau BBA USA Securities Inc. on the related US$1.4 billion Rule 144A/Regulation S notes offering by a Luxembourg special purpose vehicle
Advising firms
Deal team
21 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fabricio Longhin | Clifford Chance | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Jonathan Zonis | Clifford Chance | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Paula Ferreira | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Agata Radajczyk | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| David Rondon | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Fernando Aguiar | Clifford Chance | Trainee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Hugo Triaca | Clifford Chance | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Joyce Moore | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Cristian Ragucci | Clifford Chance | Trainee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Alberto Haito | Clifford Chance | Counsel | Not stated | Not stated |
| Jorge Vázquez Navarro | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Avrohom Gelber | Clifford Chance | Partner | Tax | Not stated |
| Wei Bin Tan | Clifford Chance | Associate | Tax | Not stated |
| Paul Koppel | Clifford Chance | Partner | ERISA | Not stated |
| Ivona Dimov | Clifford Chance | Associate | ERISA | Not stated |
| Jefferey LeMaster | Clifford Chance | Partner | '40 Act | Not stated |
| Gareth Old | Clifford Chance | Partner | True Sale Matters | Not stated |
| Mark Pesso | Clifford Chance | Partner | True Sale Matters | Not stated |
| Marc Mehlen | Clifford Chance | Partner | Not stated | Luxembourg |
| Marie-Elise Gueble | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Luxembourg |
| Robin Houtveen | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Amsterdam |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- USD 1.40bn (US$1.4 billion)
- What the figure measures
- Issue size
- Client
- IDB InvestBorrower
- Counterparties
- Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC (Underwriters)
J.P. Morgan Securities LLC (Underwriters)
Itau BBA USA Securities Inc. (Underwriters)
Amicorp Group (Other)