29 December 2025
Clifford Chance advises on US$2.3bn bridge financing and A$1.25bn take-out facility for Gold Fields’ acquisition of Gold Road
Advising firms
Deal team
14 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mark Gillgren Lead | Clifford Chance | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Nick Kinnersley Lead | Clifford Chance | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Nicole Backhouse | Clifford Chance | Counsel | Not stated | Not stated |
| Rubin Trehan King | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Alexandra Martin | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Devesh Awmee | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Siewy Yong | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Fatimah Nazir | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ben Lin | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Siobhan Mussen | Clifford Chance | Other | Not stated | Not stated |
| Vanessa Ariyibi | Clifford Chance | Trainee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Timon Ibrahim | Clifford Chance | Counsel | Not stated | Not stated |
| Luna Owen | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Kaneeka Kapur | Clifford Chance | Other | Not stated | Not stated |
11 more lawyers on this deal. Register free to see the full deal team, with seniority, practice and office.
REGISTER FREE SIGN INWant co-counsel patterns, repeat clients and alerts when these firms land their next deal? Get Pro.
Stated terms
- Stated value
- USD 2.30bn (US$2.3bn)
- What the figure measures
- Facility amount
- Client
- Bank of America, Commonwealth Bank of Australia, J.P. Morgan and MUFG BankLenders
- Counterparties
- Gruyere Holdings (Borrower)
Gold Road Resources (Target)