5 November 2025
Clifford Chance advises Sizewell C Limited on reaching Financial Close, with £5 billion export credit backed debt raise and strong investment grade credit rating
Advising firms
Deal team
25 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Wilkins Lead | Clifford Chance | Partner | Global Nuclear Group | Not stated |
| Praveen Jagadish Lead | Clifford Chance | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ed Bretherton | Clifford Chance | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Nic Cookson | Clifford Chance | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Olivia Higgs | Clifford Chance | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Jemma Dick | Clifford Chance | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Keith Hauck | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Joseph Woodworth | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ingrid Booth | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Anthony Santangeli | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Katie Kempthorne | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Alex Blake | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Samiha Bham | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Lucy Roberts | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Will Martin | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Sophie Stratton | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Emma Clarke | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Kirsten Hunt | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Jack Foley | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Jasmin Sahota | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Connie Maskell | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Kirsty Jones | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Lily Grant | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Brianna Harcus | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dorothy Adu-Mfum | Clifford Chance | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- GBP 5bn (£5 billion)
- What the figure measures
- Facility amount
- Client
- Sizewell C LimitedBorrower
- Counterparties
- Thirteen banks (Lenders)