30 July 2024
Clifford Chance advises the lenders on the financing of the first 250 MW photovoltaic plant with battery energy storage (63 MW) in Uzbekistan
Advising firms
Deal team
12 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Milica Zatezalo-Falatar Lead | Clifford Chance | Partner | project and financing aspects | Not stated |
| Elena Prudon | Clifford Chance | Associate | project and financing aspects | Not stated |
| Violaine Lecoq Burgelin | Clifford Chance | Associate | project and financing aspects | Not stated |
| Manon Guéry | Clifford Chance | Associate | project and financing aspects | Not stated |
| Ilona Métais | Clifford Chance | Not stated | project and financing aspects | Not stated |
| Fabien Jacquemard | Clifford Chance | Counsel | hedging aspects | Not stated |
| Sandy Hall | Clifford Chance | Partner | construction aspects | Not stated |
| Jonathan Forrest | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | construction aspects | Not stated |
| Bruce Kahl | Clifford Chance | Partner | agency aspects | Not stated |
| Struan Murray | Clifford Chance | Senior associate | agency aspects | Not stated |
| Nicola Reader | Clifford Chance | Partner | ADGM and UAE law aspects | Not stated |
| Salma Mowlid | Clifford Chance | Associate | ADGM and UAE law aspects | Not stated |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- USD 199m (approximately $199 million)
- What the figure measures
- Facility amount
- Client
- Not stated
- Counterparties
- Abu Dhabi Future Energy Company PJSC (Masdar) (Sponsor)
Asian Development Bank (ADB) (Lenders)
Dutch Entrepreneurial Development Bank (FMO) (Lenders)
Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) (Lenders)
International Finance Corporation (IFC) (Lenders)