13 August 2026
Dentons advises Pepper Money in Australia’s biggest transaction of 2026 – Blackstone’s acquisition of HSBC’s A$36 billion loan book
Advising firms
Deal team
12 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| David Carter Lead | Dentons | Partner | Banking and Finance | Not stated |
| Elise Ivory Lead | Dentons | Partner | Banking and Finance | Not stated |
| Toby Blyth | Dentons | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Timothy Masters | Dentons | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Eisha Farrukh | Dentons | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Marissa Parel | Dentons | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Harriet Whiteley | Dentons | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Sinead Cronin | Dentons | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Sotiris Haris | Dentons | Other | Not stated | Not stated |
| Axel Melkonian | Dentons | Other | Not stated | Not stated |
| Jenny Chen | Dentons | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Eleni Tambassis | Dentons | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
9 more lawyers on this deal. Register free to see the full deal team, with seniority, practice and office.
REGISTER FREE SIGN INWant co-counsel patterns, repeat clients and alerts when these firms land their next deal? Get Pro.
Stated terms
- Stated value
- AUD 36bn (A$36 billion)
- What the figure measures
- Total transaction value
- Client
- Pepper Money LimitedOther
- Counterparties
- Blackstone (Buy-side)
HSBC (Sell-side)