10 October 2024
DLA Piper advises National Energy System Operator on GBP630 million sale into vital net zero function under UK Government
Advising firms
Deal team
22 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dan Cowley Lead | DLA Piper | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Gurj Tiwana Lead | DLA Piper | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Jennifer Dale | DLA Piper | Not stated | IP and Technology | Not stated |
| Kurt Davies | DLA Piper | Not stated | IP and Technology | Not stated |
| Martha Pownall | DLA Piper | Not stated | IP and Technology | Not stated |
| Charlotte Swain | DLA Piper | Not stated | IP and Technology | Not stated |
| Cameron Fraser | DLA Piper | Not stated | IP and Technology | Not stated |
| Steven Condie | DLA Piper | Not stated | IP and Technology | Not stated |
| Freddie De Bois | DLA Piper | Not stated | Corporate | Not stated |
| Sara Lauria | DLA Piper | Not stated | Corporate | Not stated |
| Robert Newman | DLA Piper | Not stated | Corporate | Not stated |
| Lisa Hodgson | DLA Piper | Not stated | Employment and Pensions | Not stated |
| Emma Phillips | DLA Piper | Not stated | Employment and Pensions | Not stated |
| Scott Rorke | DLA Piper | Not stated | Employment and Pensions | Not stated |
| Ben Miller | DLA Piper | Not stated | Employment and Pensions | Not stated |
| Bethan Odey | DLA Piper | Not stated | Employment and Pensions | Not stated |
| Charis Fergusson | DLA Piper | Not stated | Employment and Pensions | Not stated |
| Eilidh Moncrieff | DLA Piper | Not stated | Employment and Pensions | Not stated |
| Monique Sutherland | DLA Piper | Not stated | Real Estate | Not stated |
| Rachel Williams | DLA Piper | Not stated | Real Estate | Not stated |
| Stephen Bottley | DLA Piper | Not stated | Finance | Not stated |
| James Watson | DLA Piper | Not stated | Finance | Not stated |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- GBP 630m (GBP630 million)
- What the figure measures
- Total transaction value
- Client
- National Grid Electricity System Operator Limited (NGESO)Sell-side
- Counterparties
- UK Government (Buy-side)