20 November 2025
DLA Piper advises South Africa’s leading banks on SARB shareholding in PayInc
Advising firms
Deal team
5 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Johannes Gouws Lead | DLA Piper | Partner | Corporate | Not stated |
| Lorica Elferink Lead | DLA Piper | Partner | Corporate | Not stated |
| Sibusile Khusi | DLA Piper | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Zanele Mkhatshwa | DLA Piper | Trainee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Lemont Shondlani | DLA Piper | Trainee | Not stated | Not stated |
2 more lawyers on this deal. Register free to see the full deal team, with seniority, practice and office.
REGISTER FREE SIGN INWant co-counsel patterns, repeat clients and alerts when these firms land their next deal? Get Pro.
Stated terms
- Stated value
- Not stated
- What the figure measures
- Not stated
- Client
- Absa Bank, Capitec Bank, FirstRand, Nedbank, Standard Bank, Investec Bank and DandyshelfOther
- Counterparties
- South African Reserve Bank (SARB) (Buy-side)
Capitec Bank (Buy-side)
Investec Bank (Buy-side)