30 November 2022
Freshfields advises EDF on the UK government’s £679m investment in Sizewell C
Advising firms
Deal team
7 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vanessa Jakovich Lead | Freshfields | Partner | nuclear | Not stated |
| Alon Gordon Lead | Freshfields | Partner | transactions | Not stated |
| Edward Cole | Freshfields | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Richard Thexton | Freshfields | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Samuel Naylor | Freshfields | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Eleanor Storey | Freshfields | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Hannah Smith | Freshfields | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- GBP 679m (£679m)
- What the figure measures
- Total transaction value
- Client
- EDFSell-side
- Counterparties
- UK government (Buy-side)
China General Nuclear Power Corporation (Other)