15 November 2024
Freshfields Advises Li-Cycle on its $475 Million Project Financing with the U.S. Department of Energy for the Development of the Rochester Hub Project
Advising firms
Deal team
17 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Melissa Raciti-Knapp Lead | Freshfields | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Luis Salomón | Freshfields | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Nora McDonnell | Freshfields | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Jordan Phelan | Freshfields | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Zade Mutwalli | Freshfields | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Stephanie Brown Cripps | Freshfields | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Claude Stansbury | Freshfields | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Lori Goodman | Freshfields | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mena Kaplan | Freshfields | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Paul Tiger | Freshfields | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Andrea Basham | Freshfields | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Allison Liff | Freshfields | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Andrew Bulovsky | Freshfields | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Jessica Berman | Freshfields | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Lina Zhu | Freshfields | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Marissa Yu | Freshfields | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Allison Caramico | Freshfields | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- USD 475m ($475 million)
- What the figure measures
- Facility amount
- Client
- Li-Cycle Holdings CorpBorrower
- Counterparties
- Federal Financing Bank (Lenders)
U.S. Department of Energy (Other)