24 May 2024
Freshfields advises The Co-operative Bank on its acquisition by Coventry Building Society
Advising firms
Deal team
10 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sundeep Kapila Lead | Freshfields | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Nick Jones Lead | Freshfields | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Lisa Flanagan | Freshfields | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Bethan Rodden | Freshfields | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mac Mackenzie | Freshfields | Counsel | Financial regulatory advice | Not stated |
| Jill Gatehouse | Freshfields | Partner | tax advice | Not stated |
| Holly Insley | Freshfields | Partner | employment advice | Not stated |
| Charles Magoffin | Freshfields | Partner | pensions advice | Not stated |
| Peter Allen | Freshfields | Partner | finance advice | Not stated |
| Richard Lister | Freshfields | Partner | IP/IT advice | Not stated |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- GBP 780m (£780 million)
- What the figure measures
- Total transaction value
- Client
- The Co-operative Bank Holdings p.l.cTarget
- Counterparties
- Coventry Building Society (Buy-side)