15 April 2024
Herbert Smith Freehills advises Inchcape plc on the £346 million sale of its UK retail operations to Group 1 Automotive
Advising firms
Deal team
16 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roddy Martin Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Meera Thakrar | Herbert Smith Freehills | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Yusra Jafar | Herbert Smith Freehills | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Toby Goodman | Herbert Smith Freehills | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Casey Dalton | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | tax | Not stated |
| James Tryfonos | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | tax | Not stated |
| Natalia Rodriguez | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | competition | Not stated |
| Sam Brown | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | employment, pensions and incentives | Not stated |
| Paul Ellerman | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | employment, pensions and incentives | Not stated |
| Tim Leaver | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | employment, pensions and incentives | Not stated |
| Clive Cunningham | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | FSR | Not stated |
| Kristen Roberts | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | finance | Not stated |
| Hugh Bannister | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | TMT | Not stated |
| Kathryn Oie | Herbert Smith Freehills | Of counsel | real estate | Not stated |
| Julie Goulbourne | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | EHS | Not stated |
| Angela Chow | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | data protection | Not stated |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- GBP 346m (£346 million)
- What the figure measures
- Total transaction value
- Client
- Inchcape plcSell-side
- Counterparties
- Group 1 Automotive (Buy-side)