22 July 2022
Herbert Smith Freehills advises lenders in relation to financing of first ever UK-German energy link
Advising firms
Deal team
33 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| David Wyles Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | finance | London |
| Silke Goldberg Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | due diligence/regulatory | London |
| Nick May | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | hedging | Not stated |
| Matthew Job | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Helen Beatty | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | finance | Not stated |
| Isaac Zailer | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | tax | Not stated |
| Nicholas Downing | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | construction | Not stated |
| Julian Pollock | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | real estate | Not stated |
| Kai Liebrich | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | German finance | Not stated |
| Dr Sven Wortberg | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | German real estate | Not stated |
| Dr Marius Boewe | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | German regulatory/permitting | Not stated |
| Keith Gamble | Herbert Smith Freehills | Of counsel | Not stated | Not stated |
| Rowena van de Grampel | Herbert Smith Freehills | Of counsel | Not stated | Not stated |
| Nicholas Rutter | Herbert Smith Freehills | Of counsel | Not stated | Not stated |
| Hannes Jacobi | Herbert Smith Freehills | Of counsel | Not stated | Not stated |
| Owen Alcorn | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Iain Suttie | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Chris Davis | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Martyn Jarvis | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| James Tryfonos | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Anne Griffith | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ruth Benfield | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Thomas Papworth | Herbert Smith Freehills | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dammy Sokale | Herbert Smith Freehills | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Alex Shindler-Kelly | Herbert Smith Freehills | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Barbara McNulty | Herbert Smith Freehills | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Tim Abendschein | Herbert Smith Freehills | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| James Telford | Herbert Smith Freehills | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Kristin Kattwinkel | Herbert Smith Freehills | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Konstantin Korennoy | Herbert Smith Freehills | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Perdita Shirley | Herbert Smith Freehills | Trainee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max Howard | Herbert Smith Freehills | Trainee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Tanesha Singh | Herbert Smith Freehills | Trainee | Not stated | Not stated |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- EUR 3bn (near €3 billion)
- What the figure measures
- Total transaction value
- Client
- Herbert Smith FreehillsLenders
- Counterparties
- Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC) (Lenders)
European Investment Bank (EIB) (Lenders)
UK Infrastructure Bank (UKIB) (Lenders)
NeuConnect (Other)