19 September 2024
Herbert Smith Freehills advises National Grid on its £630 million divestment of National Grid Electricity System Operator to the UK Government
Advising firms
Deal team
15 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Silke Goldberg Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | corporate M&A | Not stated |
| James Palmer Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | corporate M&A | Not stated |
| Caroline Rae Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | corporate M&A | Not stated |
| Charles Steward Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | corporate M&A | Not stated |
| Andrew Wells Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | IP | Not stated |
| Nusrat Zar Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | international and public law | Not stated |
| James Wood Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | international and public law | Not stated |
| Hannah Ambrose Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | international and public law | Not stated |
| David Coulling | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | TMT | Not stated |
| Jannis Bille | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Polina Barnard | Herbert Smith Freehills | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Zoe Asher | Herbert Smith Freehills | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Will Garton | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | transitional and operational services | Not stated |
| Hugh Bannister | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | transitional and operational services | Not stated |
| Victoria Horsey | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | IP | Not stated |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- GBP 630m (£630 million)
- What the figure measures
- Enterprise value
- Client
- National Grid Holdings One plcSell-side
- Counterparties
- Department for Energy Security and Net Zero (DESNZ) (Buy-side)