6 September 2022
Herbert Smith Freehills Advises On The Combination Of Jpmorgan Global Growth & Income Plc With The Scottish Investment Trust Plc
Advising firms
Deal team
26 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nigel Farr Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | corporate | Not stated |
| Adam Hickey | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Adam Diamond | Herbert Smith Freehills | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Warwick Carless | Herbert Smith Freehills | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Eric Madumo | Herbert Smith Freehills | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Hudson Heffer | Herbert Smith Freehills | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Emily Travers | Herbert Smith Freehills | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Aurell Taussig | Herbert Smith Freehills | Not stated | tax | Not stated |
| Casey Dalton | Herbert Smith Freehills | Not stated | tax | Not stated |
| Dinesh Banani | Herbert Smith Freehills | Not stated | US securities law | Not stated |
| Dennis Hermreck | Herbert Smith Freehills | Not stated | US securities law | Not stated |
| Gaelen Perrone | Herbert Smith Freehills | Not stated | US securities law | Not stated |
| Amy Geddes | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | debt finance | Not stated |
| Kristen Roberts | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | debt finance | Not stated |
| Gabrielle Wong | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | debt finance | Not stated |
| Chelsea Fish | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | debt finance | Not stated |
| Pritika Advani | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | debt finance | Not stated |
| Kgomotso Mokaba | Herbert Smith Freehills | Not stated | debt finance | Not stated |
| Emma Hallam | Herbert Smith Freehills | Not stated | debt finance | Not stated |
| Rosie Watterson | Herbert Smith Freehills | Not stated | debt finance | Not stated |
| Matthew Oliver | Herbert Smith Freehills | Not stated | debt finance | Not stated |
| Ryhan Uddin | Herbert Smith Freehills | Not stated | debt finance | Not stated |
| Michael Aherne | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | pensions | Not stated |
| Mark Howard | Herbert Smith Freehills | Of counsel | pensions | Not stated |
| Tim Leaver | Herbert Smith Freehills | Not stated | employment | Not stated |
| Jenny Andrews | Herbert Smith Freehills | Not stated | employment | Not stated |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- GBP 1.30bn (£1.3 billion)
- What the figure measures
- Enterprise value
- Client
- JPMorgan Global Growth & Income plcBuy-side
- Counterparties
- The Scottish Investment Trust plc (Sell-side)