11 November 2025
Herbert Smith Freehills Kramer advises lenders on 311 MW / 1244 MWh Elaine Battery Energy Storage System in Victoria
Advising firms
Deal team
7 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elizabeth Charlesworth Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills Kramer | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Laurelle Ko | Herbert Smith Freehills Kramer | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Cassandra Wee | Herbert Smith Freehills Kramer | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Lisa Hamilton | Herbert Smith Freehills Kramer | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| James Snowden | Herbert Smith Freehills Kramer | Other | Not stated | Not stated |
| Madeleine Scott | Herbert Smith Freehills Kramer | Other | Not stated | Not stated |
| Jolyn Loh | Herbert Smith Freehills Kramer | Other | Not stated | Not stated |
4 more lawyers on this deal. Register free to see the full deal team, with seniority, practice and office.
REGISTER FREE SIGN INWant co-counsel patterns, repeat clients and alerts when these firms land their next deal? Get Pro.
Stated terms
- Stated value
- AUD 460m (A$460 million)
- What the figure measures
- Facility amount
- Client
- syndicate of lendersLenders
- Counterparties
- Akaysha Energy (Borrower)
BNP Paribas (Lenders)
Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce (Lenders)
Commonwealth Bank of Australia (Lenders)
ING (Lenders)
Mizuho (Lenders)
MUFG (Lenders)
Societe Generale (Lenders)
Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation (Lenders)