29 March 2023
Kirkland Advises OTPP on $250 Million Majority Stake Investment in Sevana Bioenergy
Advising firms
Deal team
15 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kevin Crews Lead | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | corporate | Not stated |
| John Furlow Lead | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | corporate | Not stated |
| Jack Chadderdon | Kirkland & Ellis | Associate | corporate | Not stated |
| Max Chaffetz | Kirkland & Ellis | Associate | corporate | Not stated |
| David Wheat | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | tax | Not stated |
| Michael Masri | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | tax | Not stated |
| Bill Dong | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | tax | Not stated |
| Drew Stuyvenberg | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | energy regulatory | Not stated |
| Jim Dolphin | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | environmental transactions | Not stated |
| Courtney Tibbetts | Kirkland & Ellis | Associate | environmental transactions | Not stated |
| Rob Fowler | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | executive compensation | Not stated |
| Christie Alcala | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | labor & employment | Not stated |
| Maureen O'Brien | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | employee benefits | Not stated |
| Jeff Norman | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | technology & IP transactions | Not stated |
| Joanna Schlingbaum | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | technology & IP transactions | Not stated |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- USD 250m ($250 million)
- What the figure measures
- Total transaction value
- Client
- Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan Board (OTPP)Investor
- Counterparties
- Sevana Bioenergy (Other)