3 October 2024
Kirkland Advises Powin on Securing $200 Million in Debt Capital From KKR to Bolster Growth and Innovation in Energy Storage
Advising firms
Deal team
10 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lucas Spivey Lead | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | debt finance | Not stated |
| Jhett Nelson Lead | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | corporate | Not stated |
| Josh Teahen Lead | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | corporate | Not stated |
| Alex Moosariparambil | Kirkland & Ellis | Associate | debt finance | Not stated |
| James Bedotto | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | debt finance | Not stated |
| Brock Baker | Kirkland & Ellis | Associate | debt finance | Not stated |
| Daly Brower | Kirkland & Ellis | Associate | debt finance | Not stated |
| Colleen Haile | Kirkland & Ellis | Associate | corporate | Not stated |
| Vincent Thorn | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | tax | Not stated |
| Liam Murphy | Kirkland & Ellis | Partner | tax | Not stated |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- USD 200m ($200 million)
- What the figure measures
- Facility amount
- Client
- PowinBorrower
- Counterparties
- KKR (Lenders)