1 December 2025
Latham Advises on US$1.675 Billion Private Debt Financing for Premier, Inc.’s Completed Acquisition by Patient Square Capital
Advising firms
Deal team
11 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stelios Saffos Lead | Latham & Watkins LLP | Partner | Capital Markets | Not stated |
| Peter Sluka Lead | Latham & Watkins LLP | Partner | Hybrid Capital | Not stated |
| Alfred Xue | Latham & Watkins LLP | Partner | Banking & Private Credit | Not stated |
| Michael Waldman | Latham & Watkins LLP | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| John Miller | Latham & Watkins LLP | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Julia Albrecht | Latham & Watkins LLP | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Chi-Emeka Egwuagu | Latham & Watkins LLP | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Youn Song | Latham & Watkins LLP | Associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Aaron Bernstein | Latham & Watkins LLP | Partner | tax | Not stated |
| Kathryn Harrington | Latham & Watkins LLP | Associate | tax | Not stated |
| Jeffrey Tochner | Latham & Watkins LLP | Partner | intellectual property | Not stated |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- USD 1.68bn (US$1.675 Billion)
- What the figure measures
- Facility amount
- Client
- Latham & Watkins LLPLenders
- Counterparties
- Premier, Inc. (Target)
Patient Square Capital (Buy-side)