31 October 2023
Leading decarbonisation work continues as Herbert Smith Freehills advises Edify Energy on 185 MW / 370 MWh battery energy storage system
Advising firms
Deal team
17 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elizabeth Charlesworth Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Alison Dodd Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Neena Aynsley Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Peter Davis Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Kristen Percy Lead | Herbert Smith Freehills | Partner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Arnica Mullins | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Kimberley Lean | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Julia Hollis | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Michael Trent | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Nicholas Gerovasilis | Herbert Smith Freehills | Senior associate | Not stated | Not stated |
| Stephanie Simm | Herbert Smith Freehills | Other | Not stated | Not stated |
| Holly McNaughton | Herbert Smith Freehills | Other | Not stated | Not stated |
| Sylvia Tran | Herbert Smith Freehills | Other | Not stated | Not stated |
| Lachlan Taylor | Herbert Smith Freehills | Other | Not stated | Not stated |
| Liam Annable | Herbert Smith Freehills | Other | Not stated | Not stated |
| Shania Sharma | Herbert Smith Freehills | Trainee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Maddie Prow | Herbert Smith Freehills | Trainee | Not stated | Not stated |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- Not stated
- What the figure measures
- Not stated
- Client
- Edify EnergySell-side
- Counterparties
- Sosteneo Infrastructure Management (Buy-side)
Shell Energy (Other)
Commonwealth Bank of Australia (Lenders)
BNP Paribas (Lenders)
DNB Bank ASA (Lenders)