30 May 2024
Linklaters advises on £2.85bn financing for recommended offer for IDS plc (Royal Mail)
Advising firms
Deal team
8 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Angus Graham Lead | Linklaters | Partner | Leveraged Finance | Not stated |
| Nick Syson Lead | Linklaters | Partner | Leveraged Finance | Not stated |
| Toby Grimstone | Linklaters | Partner | Corporate and Structured Lending | Not stated |
| Jo Jimenez | Linklaters | Counsel | Leveraged Finance | Not stated |
| Sindhuja Satti | Linklaters | Associate | Leveraged Finance | Not stated |
| Amrit Singh Gill | Linklaters | Associate | Leveraged Finance | Not stated |
| Chris Boycott | Linklaters | Partner | Public M&A | Not stated |
| Bruce Kilpatrick | Linklaters | Partner | Antitrust & Foreign Investment | Not stated |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- GBP 2.85bn (£2.85bn)
- What the figure measures
- Facility amount
- Client
- Not stated
- Counterparties
- EP Corporate Group, a.s. (Buy-side)
International Distributions Services plc (Target)
BNP Paribas (Lenders)
Citibank (Lenders)
Societe Generale (Lenders)
UniCredit (Lenders)