3 August 2024
Linklaters advises SPPC on landmark procurement and financial close of four greenfield IPPs in Saudi Arabia
Advising firms
Deal team
6 lawyers named| Lawyer | Firm | Seniority | Practice | Office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jonathan Inman Lead | Linklaters | Not stated | energy & infrastructure | Not stated |
| Leila Amos | Linklaters | Not stated | energy & infrastructure | Not stated |
| Harith Canna | Linklaters | Not stated | energy & infrastructure | Not stated |
| Wendy Zhang | Linklaters | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Sarah Hudson | Linklaters | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Matt Keats | Linklaters | Not stated | Energy and Infrastructure | Not stated |
Stated terms
- Stated value
- USD 7.34bn (approximately US$7.338bn)
- What the figure measures
- Total transaction value
- Client
- Saudi Power Procurement Company (SPPC)Issuer
- Counterparties
- SEC, ACWA Power and HAACO (Other)
Al Jomiah Energy and Water, Buhur, EDF, and Al Ajlan (Other)